Photoshop; Cityscape

During one of the classes in the second week, Kieran taught us how to use destructive and non-destructive methods. I learnt how to create a sky on an image and make it look realistic. The image I had chosen had a simple sky which could be recreated using the gradient tool.

Original image I took from Google:

cityscape-22.jpg

Image I created on photoshop:

cityscape-22

In my final image I used the magic wand quick selection tool to separate the city from the sky so I could change the colour of the sky, which meant using gradient tool to blend the sky together and choosing two colours to blend together. After I added in a transparent cloud over the city, then used blending mode to make the city more visible behind it, which gave the city a more sinister feel.

 

Leave a Reply

